Footeducation.com is peer-reviewed by orthopaedic surgeons with subspecialty training in foot and ankle surgery.


Stephen Pinney, MD (San Francisco, CA)

English Editorial Board

Jean Brilhault, MD, PhD (Tours, France)

Matthew Buchanan, MD (Arlington and Faifax, VA)

Michael Castro, DO (Eagan, MN)

Timothy Charlton, MD (Los Angeles, CA)

Marcus Coe, MD (Lebanon, NH)

Daniel Cuttica DO (Arlington and Faifax, VA)

Robert Dehne, MD (Austin, TX)

Sam Dellenbaugh, MD (Albany, NY)

Sarang Desai, DO (Plano, TX)

Gwyneth DeVries, MD FRCSC (Fredericton, NB, Canada)

Benedict F. DiGiovanni, MD (Rochester, NY)

Christopher W. DiGiovanni, MD (Boston, MA)

John Early, MD (Dallas, TX)

Justin Greisberg, MD (New York, NY)

Daniel Guss, MD (Boston, MA)

MaCalus V. Hogan, MD (Pittsburgh, PA)

Kenneth Hunt, MD (Aurora, CO)

Paul Juliano, MD (Hershey, PA)

Robert Leland, MD (Boulder, CO)

Haley Merrill, MD (Falls Church, VA)

Steven Neufeld, MD (Arlington and Faifax, VA)

Vinod Panchbhavi, MD (Galveston, TX)

Hossein Pakzad, MD ( Tacoma, WA)

Mark Perry, MD (Mobile, AL)

Michael Salamon, MD (Louisville, KY)

Michael Shereff, MD (Tampa, FL)

Lance Silverman, MD (MN)

Judith Smith, MD (Biloxi, MS)

Peter Stavrou, MD (Adelaide, Australia)

Dave Townshend, MD ( England)

Anthony Van Bergeyk, MD (Puyallup, WA)

Foreign Editorial Board

These sites will return soon! 

Melissa Laflamme, MD (Quebec City, QC) Lead French Editor

Hyong Nyun Kim, MD, PhD (Seoul, South Korea) Lead Korean Editor

Arno Frigg, MD  Lead German Editor


Daniel Geri (2009-Present)

Nathan Holmes (Oct 2015-Present)

Videographer and Web Admin

Taylor Samis (2010-2014)

Brigitte Galbraith (Feb 2015-Present)

Web Designer

Jill Southern (2010-2011)


Daniel Culpepper (2009-2010)
Keiko Nakamura (2008-2010)
Lucy Teper (2009)

Have foot pain? Use our

interactive tool

to show us where it hurts!

Twitter Facebook YouTube

Help us improve this

site with your

suggestions by filling

out our feedback form.